Updates from Johnson County

The Johnson County Fire Protection District #2 in Holden, Missouri, gathered for fellowship and good food at their Firefighter Holiday Appreciation Dinner on December 2, 2023. Chaplain Travis Webb started off the event with a prayer. Dinner was served and after everyone had full bellies, firefighters were recognized with plaques and certificates for their many years of service and support of their community.

There was a special recognition and presentation of a shadow box to the family of late Assistant Chief Harlan Eagleson. Harlan is greatly missed and will always be remembered. After many laughs and several stories, the evening came to a close with a head count of 102 attendees. A night that was enjoyed by all. 

We want to say thank you to our firefighters, their families, and our community for allowing us to protect and serve them in whatever way we can. Thank You!

Johnson County Fire Protection District held a reception recognizing members’ years of service.

Front Row left to right: Chief Larry Jennings, Captain Kegan Wilson – 15 years, FF Matthew West – 15 years, BC Jeremy VanWey – 25 years, Captain Chad Kosmiski – 30 years, FF Warner Short – 5 years, FF Tony Frazier – 15 years, FF Brandon Cole – 10 years

Back Row left to right: FF Jack Hart – 25 years, retirement, FF Collin Fitterling – 10 years, Captain Robby Myers – 30 years, Lt. Dennis Crowden – 10 years, BC Larry Eggen – 30 years, Captain Jason Coon – 15 years, FF Michael Whitsitt – 5 years, Asst. Chief Dee Bennett.

Not pictured: FF Cody Reynolds – 15 years, Lt. Andrew Oglesby – 15 years, FF Ronnie Crowden – 10 years, FF Alex Miller – 5 years, FF Brett Hall – 5 years, FF Daniel Haney – 5 years, Lt. Cameron Lauber – 5 years