Little Dixie FPD Awards Banquet

Little Dixie Fire Protection District held its annual awards banquet in February. Several years of service awards were presented from five years to 30 years. Also presented were two Firefighter of the Year awards and a Life-Saving Award

5 Year Service 

  • Firefighter Austin Terrell
  • Firefighter Audri Deimeke
  • Firefighter Nathan Yeager
  • Firefighter Ethan Baca
  • Firefighter Colton Hamilton
  • Firefighter Doug Boner

10 Year Service 

  • Firefighter Tyler Shaw
  • Firefighter Casey Cuno

15 Year Service 

  • Firefighter Greg Stowers
  • Lieutenant Jared Jackson

20 Year Received a Golden Axe

  • Captain Josh Loyd
  • Captain Scott Nichols
  • Captain John Gray
  • Lieutenant Korey Smith

25 Years of Service

  • Lieutenant Michael Orth

30 Years Received a Leather  Helmet

  • Assistant Chief Rob Erdel

2 Firefighter of the Year Awards

  • Firefighter Eli Kramer 
  • Firefighter Brandon Reams 

Life-Saving Award

  • Captain Todd DeOrnellis
  • Cadet Program

Little Dixie is very proud to sponsor a cadet program. Five new cadets started in February which includes two second generation and two third generation firefighters. We have one cadet that is second generation who has been in the program for two years.

From left to right: Cameron Weakley, Noah McCune, Brooke Smithee, Leigha Finch, Korbyn Smith, Hailey Cuno